Reviews

Previous Reviews

  • review rating 5  Mayday Heating & Cooling was recommended to us and we are so glad we chose them for our project! Jason and his team did a fantastic job on our large project. We had to replace 4 A/C units in June. I was nervous about not having A/C while everything was being replaced, but on the big day Jason brought about 6 guys with him to help him get the job done as fast as possible. They started at 7 am and stayed until around 9:30 pm. They even left part of the house with A/C as long as possible to make things easier on us. All the guys I talked with were very polite and professional. When it was time for clean up they did a very thorough job. They even vacuumed my entire room instead of just the small floor area with dust. Jason has come back several times just to check on the system and to make sure everything was running right. I know that if we had an issue he would take care of it in a timely manner. Bottom line is that we wouldn’t hesitate using him again and recommending him to our family and friends. We are customers for life now. In the past we’ve been customers of one of the bigger HVAC companies. Although they did an acceptable job, I would never go back to them. Mayday Heating & Cooling prices were much better, and the personal service has been fantastic. Jason’s wife even ran over to Marietta just to pick up the particular thermostats we wanted that were hard to find. Clearly they care about doing a great job and they are committed to customer service. If you want a company that has old fashioned values and truly cares about their customers, this is the company for you!

    thumb Leslie Hansen
    7/19/2019

    review rating 5  If you truly are looking for an honest and trustworthy A/C company look no further. Personally, I get anxiety and a fear of getting ripped off when I have issues in or around the home and have to call companies to come out. But honestly, Jason and team are extremely knowledgeable, easy to work to work, and go out of their way to make sure you fully understand what you need. Jason went out of his way numerous times for us. Could not say more about Mayday. Awesome people!

    thumb alex kaye
    7/10/2019
  • review rating 5  Outstanding customer service, upfront with you about what needs to be done, No beating around the bush. My family has had multiple fixes by his company and is satisfied with every decision. Trust in these men! Great job Jason and team.

    thumb abrianna griffiths
    7/03/2019

    review rating 5  I would highly recommend Jason with Mayday Heating & Cooling. I was going through my home warranty company for my air conditioning problems. After several visits, they wanted me to pay over $1300 for a new system. Jason was able to fix the problem for around $250. I have complete confidence in Jason doing the work in my house even when I'm not home.

    thumb Jorge Jordan
    6/02/2019
  • review rating 5  These guys are awesome! They are quick and efficient. They are professional and caring. They came out and assessed the situation. They fixed the problem and then followed up to make sure everything was running smoothly. Could not have bern any happier.

    thumb Cindy Coleman
    8/23/2019

    review rating 5  I would recommend Jason!!! He did a great job and figured out the problem in no time!! Thank you Jason for all your help!! And also he was a very friendly guy(and my Great Dane Kevin he loved Jason as well!!)

    thumb Stephanie Baxter
    8/30/2019
  • review rating 5  Can’t say enough about Jason and his customer service. First class, honest, and most important - OUTSTANDING WORK! Highly recommend him for any HVAC work.

    thumb Robert Salehzadeh
    6/21/2019

    review rating 5  These guys are awesome! They are quick and efficient. They are professional and caring. They came out and assessed the situation. They fixed the problem and then followed up to make sure everything was running smoothly. Could not have bern any happier.

    thumb Cindy Coleman
    8/23/2019
  • review rating 5  Absolute pleasure working with this company. Timely and professional, would recommend to anyone out there!! Thanks Mayday for keeping us cool!

    thumb Bill Shultz
    7/08/2019

    review rating 5  Mayday Heating and Cooling is a great example of how business should be done. From requesting a quote to work completion, everyone I interacted with from Mayday was polite, honest, truthful, and professional. They worked to resolve any and all issues for me and really went above and beyond any of my expectations. Again, I can't reiterate how satisfied I am with this experience!

    thumb Xavier Davis
    8/19/2019

Mayday Heating & Cooling takes care to listen to customer concerns.

My wife and I would heartily commend Mayday Heating & Cooling as the HVAC service of choice for your HVAC maintenance, repair or new system.  Recently, we had an emergency with our old system.  Mr. May came within the hour and quickly intervened.  The old system could have caught on fire!
 
We are grateful for the new HVAC system installed by Mayday Heating & Cooling. The company worked quickly to install the system while we were out of town and it is running well. Clean up and removal was great.  We could hardly tell they were here.  The price was very reasonable and the personal attention is excellent.
 
We did have one issue with a thermostat and Mr. May chased down the problem.  In other words, he follows through.  While installing the new HVAC Mr. May did some duct work to address an air circulation problem in our bedroom.  We are happy to say the work done has made a considerable difference in comfort.
 
Mayday Heating & Cooling takes care to listen to customer concerns.  Most importantly, their work ethic and integrity have made us loyal customers.  We hope you too will experience the difference Mayday Heating & Cooling makes in home heating and air conditioning.
David and Celia Stockamp

Buford, GA

I HIGHLY recommend Jason May and Mayday Heating & Cooling

Jason May with Mayday Heating and Cooling did a great job on replacing my HVAC unit for my basement also on a serious, emergency situation regarding my upstairs ac unit. He responded quickly And worked diligently in oppressive heat in my attic to fix my AC as well as leaks dripping down through the ceiling into the hallway. He was courteous and never complained and his price was incredibly competitive! 

Dale Moore

Auburn, GA

Highly recommend! Thank You Mayday!

After purchasing an older home that would require an entirely new HVAC system, my wife and I began researching and collecting quotes. Some estimates we received were outrageous. We ultimately hired Mayday Heating & Cooling to do the work, and I am so happy we did. Mayday Heating & Cooling came through and exceeded our expectations with the best customer service possible!

Zach Herring

Athens, GA

I highly recommend Mayday Heating & Cooling!

We were having issues with our unit and Jason came out right away to help and got everything fixed quickly! Friendly, honest and trustworthy. Thank you for all your help!

Lindsey VanderIest

Buford, GA

“I Would HIGHLY Recommend Mayday Heat & Cooling.

Jason and his crew installed a few units in our home. He was very professional, affordable and had great customer service throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend MayDay!

Eric West

Auburn, GA